2014 1.5l EcoBoost SE

I bought my 2014 from the dealer about 2 weeks ago, I love it! There is so much technology, I'm still learning something new about everyday that I drive it. My car has the MyFord Touch package with reverse camera (no navigation, poo!), with the A/V & SD inputs inside the armrest. I really like the whole center console setup, it provides great usable value for the available space.

Unfortunately, I have already had it back for service...250 miles into driving it, I had a VCT solenoid go out (manufacturer's defect), but the dealer replaced it pretty quickly once they diagnosed the issue (engine would crank and immediately shut off like it was being fuel starved). I'm not mad at them though, I got to drive around in a Platinum Escape in the mean time which was pretty sweet!

But here she is in her Tuxedo Black beauty:

I don't have any issues installing mods under factory warranty or extended warranty knowing that I'm installing high-quality aftermarket upgrades. I fully understand that if I have any issues with any of the mods I install, the warranty will not cover it and I'll have to deal with it myself. I do have the option of returning certain mods back to stock, like the cold air intake as an example. If need be, I can pull the Steeda cold air intake and re-install the OEM air intake and filter. And I can retune my car back to a factory tune.

Upgrades like my brakes, suspension and exhaust - that would require more work to bring those upgrades back to stock and there's really no point in doing so.

Appearance wise - at least tint the windows [biggrin]

OP
E
Thread Starter #6